Pancakes, Pancakes, Pancakes!

So yes, some may be bored with two food blogs in a row, but what can I say? I love cooking and I love food. Even more so…I love pancakes!

This morning I made pancakes at the request of my hard working husband. Instead of making the traditional Bisquick pancakes I grew up on, I had gotten a pancake mix from Costco called Coach’s Oats. The package look’s a little something like this:

To be completely honest, I’m really not the biggest fan of many pancake mixes and if it weren’t for the sample they gave out that day at Costco, I would have walked right passed them without the slightest thought of purchasing. These are, if I dare to say, amazing. The thing that really sold me was how healthy they are. Chalk-full of healthy stuff like oats, whole wheat, barely, and even flax seeds you can see in the batter, one would never expect these to taste so phenomenal. Paired with some pure maple syrup and maybe a few blueberries or a banana and you have a not so guilty pleasure.

Not to mention they look even more delicious on my stunning fiestaware.


Leave a Reply

