so much to-do

Recently (clearly since about the first week of January), I have taken to being so overwhelmingly busy that I have failed to get much done. With an endless “to-do” list, battling off and on colds that have been circling about town, and being emotionally drained with all of the new changes occurring around me, I have failed to actually get much done. It’s as if my “to-do” list is so full, that in order to get it completed I must spend  less than the antiquate time needed on each individual bullet, leaving everything on my list with half of the effort it really deserves. It is not that I don’t have the time, but more so that my list is so long it overwhelms me to the point where I don’t care to make the time for it. I have decided however that it is never too late to go back and complete my list the right way, and that is exactly what I am off to do…

One thought on “so much to-do

Leave a Reply

